Home‎ > ‎Hints & Tips‎ > ‎

Cancel or Save & Close

If you go into an invoice, job or purchase order and do not change anything while you are in there - click "Cancel". 
Avoid clicking "Save & Close" or "Exit" if you are viewing only, particularly in the jobs/purchase orders/invoices that have lots of data.


By clicking "Save & Close" or "Exit" the job/purchase order/invoice is looking to every tab and looking at every line to find what you've changed so it can update it. So jobs/purchase orders/invoices that have lots of data take a while to close because the system has to check all the data.


Comments